Skip to content
August 20, 2010 / Muhammad Yasin

Hello World


After several days of fiddling with my theme (I still need a nice header graphic), I am ready to get rolling on sharing via blog pos, but I need your help. My mind has been in overdrive with ideas on Social Media, Customer Service, design, and my many other passions! The hardest part has been figuring out what to write about first, what to not even bother with, etc. Below is my brainstorming list; I would love to see what you are interested in hearing about before I get rolling.

Social Media in Customer Service Topics:

  • How to choose your social media response team
  • My personal toolkit for brand monitoring on a budget
  • Why Social Media is not an option for customer service departments, it is a must!
  • A comparison of CoTweet & HootSuite from the perspective of a Customer Service Manager
  • Learning from my mistakes and success: Social media best practices for medium to large organizations
  • It’s not all about followers! How to monitor the effectiveness of your social media properties
  • Companies like Raidious, ExactTarget, and Scotty’s Brewhouse that are making Indianapolis a Social Media Mecca

Customer Service Geek Stuff:

  • A step by step series on building your own call forecasting model in excel
  • The challenges of managing volume in a small to medium sized call center
  • Developing an effective culture of coaching

I have a few other things rattling around in my head as well, but this list is a good start.

bye bye for now.

Go forth and be awesome,

Muhammad Yasin

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Taulbee Jackson / Aug 24 2010 8:11 pm

    Hey Muhammad! Thanks for mentioning Raidious on your new site. Looking good! We are all anxiously awaiting more info on social media + customer service, and hoping to pick up some fashion tips. Really, more interested in the fashion tips. : ) Lol.

    Let me know if you need a hand with your site!

    t

    • Muhammad Yasin / Aug 24 2010 10:29 pm

      Taulbee, I just might take you up on that. I am researching finding a webhost so that I can make the page as “baller” as I want with all the appropriate social media share buttons etc.

      Baby steps right now as I move to doing more of what I love.

Leave a Reply

